Music Monday: Rachel Platten

RachelPlatten_FightSongEP_CVR_face_wide_white

The only thing I can think right now is: I should have written this post sooner. I should written this post the moment I heard a Rachel Platten song. I should have giving her all of the praise before EVERYONE knew who she was, now I just look like I’m hopping on the bandwagon.

I promise I’m not.

A few months ago, on a Tuesday, I was listening to Spotify’s “New Music Tuesday” playlist when “Fight Song” by Rachel Platten came on. I immediately took notice and saw that she had recently released an EP and as I played it, I knew I would become obsessed.

Rachel Platten has been releasing music for a few years now, but she finally got her break and I am so happy that my ears stumbled upon her wonderful music. The entire EP is about perseverance and strength. No matter the situation this four-track EP has a song for you. The best thing about Rachel Platten? You can tell this girl has worked her ass off to get to where she is. This hasn’t been an easy journey, but taking note of her recent success, it was probably a journey that was completely worth it. 

Each song in the EP is wonderful but I am naturally inclined towards Fight Song. Give me a catchy chorus, an empowered feeling, and lyrics that I can tattoo all over my body and you’ve got a fan for life. 

So on this tiring Monday I encourage you to go listen to Rachel Platten and I dare you to not feel motivated. 

 
Remember to follow the blog. 
Ps. I’ll be posting every day this week, so get ready for a lot of feelings coming your way!  

Leave a comment