Facebook Stalking

Facebook Stalking- DON’T DO IT! … OR DO IT & TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT 

I’m not always proud of the decisions that I make, but sometimes those horrible decisions make for a great story. So it kind of makes it all worth it.

Little known fact about me: I’ve been engaged before!

So the other day I found some cards that my ex-fiance had previously sent me (PS. how much time has to pass before a person stops being an ex-fiance and just goes back to being a person?) So I read this letter and all of these memories come rushing back. So what do I do? I do what any other sane person would do and I get on Facebook to try to find him. 25 minutes later … that’s right … 25 minutes LATER. There he is. I could feel every bit of my brain trying to stop me and yet I click on his profile. Mind you, I haven’t spoken to this person since our engagement ended about 3 and a half years ago. I literally had NO IDEA what he had been up to. Turns out he’s been busy!

So busy in fact he has gotten married and he recently had a child, while I’m over here watching reruns of FRIENDS. Thankfully I came to my senses quickly thereafter and logged off of Facebook, I would have most likely messaged him if I would have stared at his picture for too much longer. Now, it’s not that I still have feelings for him (in reality I doubt I ever really had feelings for him) it’s just- I hate seeing an ex happy. I know it’s stupid and immature but we all do it! Facebook Stalking, literally turned my mood from inquisitive to utterly depressed. Don’t do it kids! Nothing good can come from it!

If you do do it though (do do haha … I’m a child!) be sure to come back here and tell me all about it!

I made a video about my little adventure on Facebook, Check it out!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NF2-7kW03Q

One thought on “Facebook Stalking

  1. Pingback: Pathetic Stalking |

Leave a Reply

